Home » Daily Post » Day 49

Day 49

Last night 001

Day 49

Today was a very emotional day at camp as all of our campers are getting ready to go back home. This morning we had all our annual awards, with Girls Side gathering on the Island while the boys reunited at the Pond for their ceremony.

This evening we all joined together as one camp at the Playhouse where the “Mr/Ms” awards and camper and counselor of the year awards were announced in front of the entire camp. We enjoyed our final video montage and the CITs had the opportunity to share what camp really means to them after all of these amazing years and present their own CIT video montage.

After singing an amazing final group Alma Mater as one, we all headed down by the Island to see our traditional “2016” numbers, symbolizing another year at camp that has come and gone, and say so long (after all, it’s never “goodbye”) together as family on our last night at Pontiac.

The awards were as followed:



Camper of the year: Hayden Fabricant

Athlete of the year: Jonny Farber

Spirit and Sportsmanship: Jacob Chapman

Special achievement: Jordan Roth

Waterfront award: Ian Szerencsy

Fine arts award: Jakey Pine

Overall Humanitarian award: Jordan Sanders


Camper of the year: Andrew Ismailer

Athlete of the year: Sam Ismailer

Spirit and Sportsmanship: Asher Worman

Special achievement: Dylan Freedberg

Waterfront award: Jake Fagelman-Walker

Fine arts award: Mikey Ofsie

Overall Humanitarian award: Matthew Brecker


Camper of the year: Zachary Pero

Athlete of the year: Russell Schmell

Spirit and Sportsmanship: Harrison Morgan

Special achievement: Cody Zamat

Waterfront award: Chris Acosta

Fine arts award: Justin Fells

Overall Humanitarian award: Henry Hurvitz


Camper of the year: Sean Ernst

Athlete of the year: Ethan Taerstein

Spirit and Sportsmanship: Devin Shell

Special achievement: Eithan Hayim

Waterfront award: Jordan Badler

Fine arts award: Tyler Schneiderman

Overall Humanitarian award: Ben Chapman


Camper of the year: Jesse Polsky

Athlete of the year: Josh Chostaka

Spirit and Sportsmanship: Noah Sadler

Special achievement: Zach Pierce

Waterfront award: Ethan Feldman

Fine arts award: Dean Dauplaise

Overall Humanitarian award: Ian Brecker


Camper of the year: Jack Schpeiber

Athlete of the year: Gavin Ostrow

Spirit and Sportsmanship: Charlie Goodman

Special achievement: Brandon Doren

Waterfront award: Jalin Belli-McCue

Fine arts award: Griffin Conte

Overall Humanitarian award: Jamie Black


Camper of the year: Benny Udine

Athlete of the year: Ryan Seidner

Spirit and Sportsmanship: Jordan Tucker

Special achievement: Justin Kingsley & Jakob Feldman

Fine arts award: Spencer Brown

Integrity award: Mason Fabricant

Overall Humanitarian award: Austin Brown


Camper of the year: Dylan Srebnik

Athlete of the year: Dylan Dubler

Spirit and Sportsmanship: Chase Duke

Special achievement: Dylan Nelson

Waterfront award: Carter Pivnike

Fine arts award: Bryce Gellman

Overall Humanitarian award: Dylan Nelson


Camper of the year: Amit Dahan

Athlete of the year: Mickey Goldberg

Spirit and Sportsmanship: Nick Disanti

Special achievement: Sam Bailin

Waterfront award: Andrew Bonchick

Fine arts award: Jack Nathan

Overall Humanitarian award: Jake Busch



Camper of the year: Brooke Kata

Athlete of the year: Jordana Wohlleben

Spirit and Sportsmanship: Tory Magelof

Special achievement: Alyssa Kessler

Waterfront award: Logan Fleissig

Fine arts award: Summer Pollach

Overall Humanitarian award: Logan Ferencz


Camper of the year: Gracie Grans

Athlete of the year: Hazel Kaufman

Spirit and Sportsmanship: Isabel Feldman

Special achievement: Katie Fox

Waterfront award: Skylar Mindich

Fine arts award: Kendall Bassett

Overall Humanitarian award: Isabella Mauskopf


Camper of the year: Sami Anes

Athlete of the year: Riley Chisarick

Spirit and Sportsmanship: Devin Ross

Special achievement: Alexa Wohlleben

Waterfront award: Elana Rosenblatt

Fine arts award: Brooke Manoff

Overall Humanitarian award: Meredith Haber


Camper of the year: Jordan Hoberman

Athlete of the year: Emily Stangel

Spirit and Sportsmanship: Vanessa Pliskow

Special achievement: Julia Hyman

Waterfront award: Sunnye Berman

Fine arts award: Lauren Fox

Overall Humanitarian award: Kelly Lopez Flores


Camper of the year: Emma Halper

Athlete of the year: Emma Schwarzwald

Spirit and Sportsmanship: Maya Schnier

Special achievement: Illana Saltzman

Waterfront award: Blake Goodman & Lexi Garelick

Fine arts award: Madelyn Mardel & Isabel Lagnado

Overall Humanitarian award: Britney Gramajo


Camper of the year: Jade Volper

Athlete of the year: Jamie Moss

Spirit and Sportsmanship: Drew Nathan

Special achievement: Arielle Rokshar

Waterfront award: Brooke Goldenberg

Fine arts award: Dani Kaniuk

Overall Humanitarian award: Ryan Shukat


Camper of the year: Carly Dinowitz

Athlete of the year: Zoe Farber

Spirit and Sportsmanship: Kendall Singer

Special achievement: Brynn Goodstadt

Waterfront award: Sydney Rothschild

Fine arts award: Emily Zaroff

Overall Humanitarian award: Skye Cohen



Camper of the year: Carly Dvorin

Athlete of the year: Baylee Delmonte

Spirit and Sportsmanship: Phoebe Siegal

Special achievement: Julia Grossunger

Waterfront award: Rachel Hornig

Fine arts award: Biz Herman

Overall Humanitarian award: Ava Judelson


Camper of the year: Chloe Findling

Athlete of the year: Nikki Eisen

Spirit and Sportsmanship: Amanda Cavaliero

Special achievement: Amanda Messing

Overall Humanitarian award: Melanie Solomon